h1

Interesting Thoughts from Other Gamers (1)

2 August, 2009

As I am a member of the RPG Bloggers Network, it seems like a good idea to highlight some of the other posts and sites that I have been enjoying.

If you liked the Through the Lens of History article on Greek and Roman Religions take a look at the article on Observing the Lustrum over at Fame & Fortune.

Take a look at Super Simple Combat Maneuvers over at Tales of the Rambling Bumblers.  I really like that basic idea but I want to add just a little more cruch to it, still pondering the best way though.

Great resources for City Building over at Evil Machinations.

2 comments

  1. What sort of crunch? One simple thing you could do is reintroduce “feats” that give characters bonuses with specific maneuvers…such as a wider crit range (forcing the maneuver on a 19 or 20, say).


    • I was pondering that but I think I want to leave that as a weapon perk (halberd for trip attacks, sai or jitte for disarm, and so on).

      Since I was thinking of having the maneuver take a -1 attack penalty. A feat would remove that and maybe give you access to some sort of minor maneuver? Say, you could take a 5-step after a successful trip or push for example.



Please share your thoughts

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.