Archive for October 31st, 2017

h1

As All Hallows Eve ends October, Tomorrow is All Saints Day and November

31 October, 2017

NovermbreWelcome to All Hallows Day and Eve all!  Tomorrow is All Saints Day and the beginning of November, the ninth month of the Roman calendar, and -in the traditional Irish calendar- the start of Winter.   Tomorrow also sees the beginning of NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) which I will be participating in, as usual, though casually mostly as an additional spur to writing.

In light of that, and seeing no obvious theme to November I will just write about whatever inspires me.   However, if you have any requests, anything you would like to see or any theme you would like me to expand upon, please let me know and I will try to fit it in.

October, 2017, saw the following posts here:

Read the rest of this entry ?

h1

Tuesday Magic Item – Monster Mask

31 October, 2017

Change your face“I do not like festivals with masks,” grumbled Voddick.

“They are just having fun, trying on a different face,” said Gollaon taking another swig from his bottle.

“I expect people to wear the same face.  There is a reason why two faced is an insult.”

“Well, surely for just one night it is alright.”

“Maybe.”

Monster Mask

These masks can be simple, just painted wood or decorated cloth, but the more powerful they are, the more elaborate they are.  Some are decorated with foil of precious metals and some, the most magical, are set with semi-precious gems.

Read the rest of this entry ?

