Archive for September 6th, 2017

h1

New Magic Item – Cookbook of Counterspells

6 September, 2017

Baked Goods“I have never worked for a wizard who was also a baker before,” said Voddick.

“I cannot say that I have either, but it is an interesting time,” replied Gollaon weighing a small loaf of bread in his hand.

“Are you going to eat that?”

“Oh, no, I am good.”  Gollaon handed over the loaf.  “Enjoy.”

“I will.  Though I fear this job will lead to me getting fat.”

“Never.”

Cookbook of Counterspells

These books are of moderate size and often filled with notes and marginalia from various owners.  They usually have a strap or ties to keep it closed.  The scents of spices, herbs and cooking blend with the paper of the book.

Read the rest of this entry ?

