Archive for August 9th, 2017

h1

Finding me at GenCon

9 August, 2017

GenCon 50!Hello Friends,

This year, I will again be at GenCon and again, working for AEG doing game demos.

If you want to drop by and say hello, I will mostly be in the AEG section of the Events Hall in the ICC.

Every day, from 10am to Noon, I am demoing Istanbul, which is a fantastic board game and if you have time (and generic tickets) come by and I will fit you in if I can and teach you how to play.

Then on Thurs, Fri and Sat, from 2pm-6pm, more game demos in the events hall (with the 4-6 shift being more Istanbul).  Friday night, I will be working, somewhere in the crowd, at AEG’s Big Game Night.

And my last game demo of the Weekend will be Lovecraft Letter from 1-3pm on Sunday, the new madness and horror themed take on the classic Love Letter game.

Other than that, I will be wandering around and taking it all in.  May have a dinner with some L5R friends on Saturday but that is still up in the air, so drop me a note if you want to meet up!  Love catching up with and meeting new friends.

Also, you can check out my general GenCon advice here.

