Archive for March 25th, 2014

h1

Tuesday Magic Item – Axe of the Arengo

25 March, 2014

A cutting debate“The Arengo has ordered this to be done and so it must be done,” stated the Masters of Arms of the Alliance of Qurent, his heavily gloved hands resting casually on the axe of his office.

“But it in not our fight, why should we send our young folk to fight?” objected the priest.

“It in not my choice either, but my oath is to serve, and serve I will.  You have my word that I will do my best to keep them alive.”

“It will have to do,” sighed the priest.  “I will come with you, you will need the service of a skilled physician and I serve the Arengo as well.”

“You will be welcome.”

Axe of the Arengo

These fine weapons are made as both symbols of authority as well as practical weapons, assigned to those who serve the Arengo directly as commanders or enforcers. They are made of dark metal and dark wood, made from trees grown in the lands ruled by the Arengo. The symbol of the Arengo is etched on one side and that of the office on the other.

Read the rest of this entry ?

