Archive for July 12th, 2009

h1

Beware the Ides of . . . July?

12 July, 2009

History is one of my passions, what I have my degree in, and many moons ago I put it to use writing the Through the Lens of History: Using History for Better Gaming for the Silven Trumpeter ezine.  Which was produced by the now sadly defunct Silven Publishing (though much is now available from 12 to Midnight).

Since the articles are still mine, I am going to be polishing and republishing them one a month on (because I am a history geek) on the Ides of each month.  The Ides are the half division of the month in the (rather bizarre) Roman Calendar and are consider an auspicious day.  Roughly every four months, a collection of the articles will be released as a free PDF for my readers.

So, look forward to Vision 1: : By the Gods! The Faiths of Ancient Greece and Rome on Wens the 15th.

